I have presented many topics to various audiences, including:

  • Anthem Ranch Genealogical Society
  • Arapahoe Library District
  • Castle Rock Genealogical Society
  • Colorado Family History Expos
  • Colorado Genealogical Society
  • Columbine Genealogical & Historical Society
  • Douglas County Libraries
  • Estes Park Genealogical Society
  • Estes Valley Library
  • Larimer County Genealogical Society
  • Pikes Peak Genealogical Society
  • Parker Newcomers Group

 

Here’s a list of my past 2014 speaking engagements:

 

Best of RootsTech 2014 Conference Review
Wednesday, February 26, 6:30-8:30pm – Castle Rock Genealogical Society @ Philip S. Miller Library, Castle Rock

Discover Who You Are:  Case Study “Use Your Census and Check Your Vitals”
Thursday, May 8, 7:00-8:30pm – Littleton’s Bemis Library

Family Tree Maker 2014 Software In Depth (6 hours)
Sundays, March 30 and April 6 at 2:00-5:00pm  (series of 2 classes) – Highlands Ranch Library
Thursday, May 22 (class 1 of 3) – Castle Rock Genealogical Society @ Philip S. Miller Library, Castle Rock

Family Tree Maker 2014 Software Overview
Saturday, January 11, 2014, 1:30-3:00pm – Parker Genealogical Society @ Stroh Road Fire Station
Saturday, March 1, 2014, 12:00-1:30pm – Highlands Ranch Genealogy Fair @ Highlands Ranch Library

Genealogy SHARE (Sharing Help And Research Experience)
Monday, January 6, 10:00am-Noon – Castle Rock Genealogical Society @ Philip S. Miller Library, Castle Rock
Monday, April 28, 10:00am-Noon – Castle Rock Genealogical Society @ Philip S. Miller Library, Castle Rock

Getting the Most Out of Your Genealogical Software Program
Thursday, March 20, 1:00-2:30pm – Foothills Genealogical Society @ Belmar Library
Tuesday, April 1, 7:00-8:30pm – Highlands Ranch Genealogical Society @ Highlands Ranch Library

Introduction to Genealogy 
Wednesday, May 14, 6:30-8:30pm – Highlands Ranch Library
Wednesday, January 15, 2014, 1:00-3:00pm – Highlands Ranch Library
Tuesday, March 18 at 9:30-11:30am – Columbine Genealogical & Historical Society

Preparing for a Successful Library or Repository Research Trip
Saturday, May 17, 1:00-2:30pm – Castle Rock Genealogical Society

Preserving Oral History with Saving Memories Forever
Tuesday, February 18 at 10:00-11:00am – Columbine Genealogical & Historical Society
Saturday, March 1 during Highlands Ranch Genealogy Fair 10:00am-3:00pm – Highlands Ranch Library

Using Ancestry Library Edition for Family History Research
Friday, March 28, 1:00-3:00pm – Highlands Ranch Library